Posted by: Michael | April 27, 2013

Haydn Sonata in a Month Day 4

Alright, I just came back from work, I feel rather inspired despite spending so long at work, it was a very productive day and I managed to do a great deal at the office.  I only have to be there on weekends and not all weekends either, the rest of the week I dedicate to music and the pursuit of personal development with the occasional work assignments that take about 30-60 minutes per day to do remotely.

Today I’ll work to secure the things I learned previously and introduce a bit of new material, as much as possible.

It’s also A minor melodic and E minor melodic + E major scales day for my warmup and technical exercise. This includes playing the cadenzas in those keys, and some arpeggios. I am also practicing the chromatic scale with my right hand because it’s in one of the other pieces I play and I need it to be perfect. Also I should practice the first Romanian Folk Dance from Grieg for my chamber music exam. It’s one of the pieces…

Day 4 brought little progress in terms of memorization. I am 7 measures ahead now. It’s still progress.

Leave a Reply

Categories

